Open-Source Distributions and Programs

ISO-Distris

Open source distributions and programs burned to CD or DVD.
No matter which Linux you are looking for, we have it. If not, please feel free to contact us via our contact form.

More sub catagories:

  • 64 Studio

    64 Studio

    64 Studio is a collection of software for generating digital content on 64-bit systems. It is based on Debian GNU/Linux, but includes a refined package selection and many other customizations. It will be launched on OEM hardware and on laptops as...

  • Absolute

    Absolute

    Absolute Linux is a slimmed-down version of Slackware Linux. It includes several tools that simplify configuration and handling, and it has configured many popular desktop and Internet applications. It uses IceWM and ROX for its window and file m...

  • ArchLinux

    ArchLinux

    Arch Linux is a simple and i686 optimized Linux distribution. It was introduced in early 2001 by Judd Vinet, inspired by CRUX Linux and BSD. The system can be configured almost exclusively from a single file (/etc/rc. conf). As with other distr...

  • CentOS

    CentOS

    CentOS (Community ENTerprise Operating System) is a Linux distribution based on and binary-compatible with the Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL) distribution from Red Hat. The distribution is managed, maintained and developed by an open group of vo...

  • Crux

    Crux

    CRUX is a Linux distribution aimed at experienced users who want to have full control of their system and really only want to install the software they really need. CRUX is not based on another distribution, but has been completely redesigned by ...

  • Debian

    Debian

    Debian is a GNU/Linux distribution consisting exclusively of free software. It contains the operating system and a wide range of application programs, tools and utilities, along with a matching kernel. The name Debian is derived from the firs...

  • Desktop BSD

    Desktop BSD

    Desktop BSD is an operating system based on FreeBSD and the FreeSBIE Live CD. Its main goal is to provide a user-friendly operating system that is easy to use, but has all the functionality and strength of BSD. In the long run, Desktop BSd wants ...

  • Dragon Fly BSD

    Dragon Fly BSD

    Dragon Fly is an operating system that is supposed to be the sequel to the FreeBSD 4x OS series. It is based on Unix and API. Dragon Fly gives the BSD base the opportunity to move in a completely new direction than the FreeBSD 5 series.

  • F-Secure

    F-Secure

    All current and currently available security CDs from the anti-virus specialist F-Secure. Just a few years ago, bootable media containing a current or updateable virus scanner had to be searched with the magnifying glass. They were not free ...

  • Fedora

    Fedora

    Fedora is a Linux distribution, which originated from the former Red Hat Linux. In line with Red Hat's previous licensing policy, the Fedora Project follows the principle that only programs with completely free licenses may be used. This is...

  • FreeBSD

    FreeBSD

    FreeBSD is an open source operating system from the BSD family and is therefore one of the Unix derivatives. The FreeBSD development initially focused on the x86 architecture. The TCP/IP protocol family is a BSD development, so FreeBSD's ...

  • Frugalware

    Frugalware

    Frugalware Linux is an independently developed general-purpose Linux distribution for advanced users. It follows simple Slackware-like design concepts and includes Arch-Linux's "Pacman" package management tool.

  • Games

    Games

    Here we will keep offering you new game ISOs and gaming DVDs.

  • GeeXboX

    GeeXboX

    GeeXboX is a complete operating system that runs under Linux. You don't need a hard disk, just insert the GeeXboX-CD into the CD drive to boot it. In addition, GeeXboX is a free software, i. e. anyone can modify it and publish their own versi...

  • Gentoo

    Gentoo

    Gentoo Linux is a source-based Linux meta-distribution for advanced Linux users who want to customize their system completely. Every user has the possibility to adapt the system to his needs. Therefore, you should have a sound knowledge of his ha...

  • GParted

    GParted

    GParted is a live distribution in business card size with a single purpose - to provide tools with a graphical user interface for partitioning hard disks. The distribution uses X. Org, the slim Fluxbox window manager, and the last 2.6 Linux kerne...

  • Greenie

    Greenie

    Greenie Linux is a desktop oriented Slovakian distribution based on Ubuntu. It is available in many different special designs with various options. software, add-on software or pure gaming distribution. In addition, there is also a "Mini-C...

  • Kanotix

    Kanotix

    Kanotix is a Linux distribution with an integrated live CD. Kanotix is based on Debian (sid) using Knoppix technology. Kanotix was explicitly adapted for modern hardware and designed for hard disk installations. KDE is used as the graphical user ...

  • Knoppix

    Knoppix

    Knoppix is a free Linux distribution that can be started as a live CD directly from a CD/DVD and contains KDE, OpenOffice. org, Gimp, Mozilla, XChat, Gaim and many other programs. It was developed by Klaus Knopper, whose name is also the basis fo...

  • Kubuntu

    Kubuntu

    The word "Kubuntu" means the same as "Ubuntu", comes from the Bemba language and is spoken "Ku-bun-tu". The "K" also stands for KDE. The word Ubuntu comes from the languages of Zulu and Xhosa. It stands f...

  • Mageia

    Mageia

    Mageia is primarily a desktop distribution. Its most popular features include cutting-edge software, an excellent collection of system administration tools (Mageia Control Centre), the ability to attract a wide range of volunteers and extensive i...

  • MEPIS / SimplyMEPIS

    MEPIS / SimplyMEPIS

    MEPIS is a Linux distribution based on Ubuntu Linux. MEPIS was independently developed by Warren Woodfords (Morgantown, West Virginia, USA) from November 2002 onwards, as he was dissatisfied with the various Linux distributions. Woodford's go...

  • Mint Linux

    Mint Linux

    Linux Mint is a distribution of the GNU/Linux operating system based on Ubuntu from Canonical Ltd. The aim of this distribution is to develop an elegant and user-friendly operating system. The distribution Linux Mint is basically Ubuntu with so...

  • Multimedia & Co.

    Multimedia & Co.

    Here you will find everything for picture-, music- and video editing.

  • Mythbuntu

    Mythbuntu

    Mythbuntu is a community created addon for Ubuntu to install a MythTV based PRV system. It can be used to create a stand-alone system or for integration into an existing MythTV network. Contrary to similar projects, Mythbuntu maintains close co...

  • OpenOffice

    OpenOffice

    OpenOffice.org is a free office package that consists of a combination of different programs for word processing, spreadsheet, presentation and drawing. A database program and a formula editor are also included. The program is often called Open...

  • Pardus

    Pardus

    Pardus is a GNU/Linux distribution created and developed by the Turkish Research Center for Science and Technology. It has a range of unique features such as Mudur, a framework that speeds up the boot process, and PiSi, an efficient package manag...

  • PCLinuxOS

    PCLinuxOS

    PCLinuxOS is primarily intended for desktop use, while server use plays a lesser role. The original idea was to upgrade the current Mandrakelinux by adding additional or more recent packages. With Mandrakelinux 9.2, the package collection ar...

  • Puppy Linux

    Puppy Linux

    Puppy Linux is a space-saving Linux distribution that can be started directly from CD and carries a Chihuahua named Puppy in its logo. The approximately 60 to 90 MB (depending on the software selection) large distribution was reassembled fro...

  • Sabayon Linux

    Sabayon Linux

    The name of the distribution is derived from the Italian dessert Zabaglione (French: Sabayon). Sabayon Linux is a Linux distribution developed in Italy, which can be started as a live CD from a CD or DVD. Sabayon Linux is based on the metadistr...

  • Scientific Linux

    Scientific Linux

    Scientific Linux is a reworked Red Hat Enterprise Linux compiled by many laboratories and universities around the world.

  • Slackware

    Slackware

    Slackware is a Linux distribution that is more likely to be found in a professional environment. A Linux distribution started by Patrick Volkerding. The first version was released on July 16,1993 and is based on SLS (Softlanding Linux System), ...

  • Slax

    Slax

    Slax is a live CD containing a Linux operating system. It runs directly from CD without installation and is based on the Slackware Linux distribution and can be downloaded from its website as an ISO. All scripts and source code that can be used t...

  • SUSE/openSUSE

    SUSE/openSUSE

    openSUSE, (formerly "SUSE Linux" or "SuSE Linux Professional") is a Linux distribution of Novell and its subsidiary SuSE Linux GmbH (Software- und System-Entwicklungsgesellschaft mbH, Nuremberg). The roots of openSUSE go bac...

  • System Rescue

    System Rescue

    System Rescue is a Linux system on a CD-ROM to repair the system and data after an accident. It also requires an easy way to perform admin tasks on the computer, such as creating and editing hard disk partitions. It has the claim to be easy to us...

  • TrueOS (formerly PC BSD)

    TrueOS (formerly PC BSD)

    TrueOS (formerly PC BSD) aims to be an easy-to-install and easy-to-use operating system based on FreeBSD. In addition, it has a graphical installation that allows even Unix newcomers to install and run it easily. Currently, a graphical software i...

  • Ubuntu

    Ubuntu

    Ubuntu is a Linux distribution based on the Debian GNU/Linux project. Due to its ease of use and configuration, support from developers and community, and its design, it has quickly become a popular and well-known Linux distribution and is often ...

  • Ubuntu Studio

    Ubuntu Studio

    Ubuntu Studio is based on the very popular distribution Ubuntu. Ubuntu itself is based on the Debian GNU/Linux project based Linux distribution. Ubuntu Studio specializes in audio, video and graphics editing and provides several programs from the...

  • Xubuntu

    Xubuntu

    Xubuntu is a Linux distribution based on Ubuntu. But unlike its foundation, Xubuntu uses the resource-saving Xfce user environment and is optimized for low-capacity computers. The distribution includes only GTK and applications where possible.

  • Zenwalk

    Zenwalk

    Zenwalk Linux (not to be confused with Zen Linux) is a Linux distribution based on Slackware, formerly called Minislack and compiled in France. Their focus is on slenderness, which they aim to achieve by providing only one program per task by def...

  • Custom CD/DVD

    Custom CD/DVD

Open-Source Distributionen und Programme

ISO-Distris

Auf CD oder DVD gebrannte Open-Source Distributionen und Programme.
Egal welches Linux Sie auch suchen, wir führen es. Falls nicht schreiben Sie uns doch bitte einfach über unser Kontaktformular.

Weitere Unterkategorien:

  • 64 Studio

    64 Studio

    64 Studio ist eine Software-Kollektion, um digitale Inhalte auf 64Bit-Systemen zu erzeugen. Es basiert auf Debian GNU/Linux, beinhaltet aber eine verfeinerte Paketauswahl und viele weitere Anpassungen. Es wird auf OEM-Hardware auf den Markt komme...

  • Absolute

    Absolute

    Absolute Linux ist eine abgespeckte Version von Slackware Linux. Es beinhaltet mehrere Werkzeuge, die die Konfiguration und Handhabung vereinfachen und es hat viele gängige Desktop- und Internet-Anwendungen konfiguriert. Es benutzt IceWM und...

  • ArchLinux

    ArchLinux

    Arch Linux ist eine einfach gehaltene und i686-optimierte Linux-Distribution. Sie wurde Anfang 2001 von Judd Vinet eingeführt, inspiriert von CRUX Linux und BSD. Das System kann fast ausschließlich über eine einzige Datei (/etc/...

  • CentOS

    CentOS

    CentOS (Community ENTerprise Operating System) ist eine Linux-Distribution, die auf der Linux-Distribution Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL) der Firma Red Hat aufbaut, und zu dieser binärkompatibel ist. Die Distribution wird von einer offenen ...

  • Crux

    Crux

    CRUX ist eine Linux-Distribution, die sich an den erfahrenen Nutzer wendet, der die volle Kontrolle über sein System haben will und wirklich nur die Software installieren möchte, die er wirklich braucht. CRUX basiert nicht auf einer and...

  • Debian

    Debian

    Debian ist eine GNU/Linux-Distribution, die ausschließlich aus freier Software besteht. Es enthält das Betriebssystem und eine große Auswahl an Anwendungsprogrammen, Tools und Utilities, zusammen mit einem passenden Kern. Der...

  • Desktop BSD

    Desktop BSD

    Desktop BSD ist ein Betriebssystem, das auf FreeBSD und der FreeSBIE Live-CD basiert. Sein Hauptziel ist es, ein benutzerfreundliches Betriebssystem zur Verfügung zu stellen, das einfach zu nutzen ist, aber die gesamte Funktionalität un...

  • Dragon Fly BSD

    Dragon Fly BSD

    Dragon Fly ist ein Betriebssystem, das die Fortsetzung der FreeBSD-4x OS-Serie sein soll. Es basiert auf Unix und API. Dragon Fly gibt der BSD-Basis die Gelegenheit, in eine komplett neue Richtung als die FreeBSD-5-Serie zu gehen.

  • F-Secure

    F-Secure

    Alle aktuellen und zur Zeit verfügbaren Sicherheits-CDs des Anti-Viren-Spezialisten F-Secure. Noch vor wenigen Jahren musste man Boot-fähige Medien, die einen aktuellen oder aktualisierbaren Virenscanner enthalten, mit der Lupe suc...

  • Fedora

    Fedora

    Fedora ist eine Linux-Distribution, die aus dem ehemaligen Red Hat Linux heraus entstanden ist. Analog zur früheren Lizenzpolitik der Firma Red Hat gilt auch im Fedora-Projekt der Grundsatz, dass nur Programme mit vollständig freien L...

  • FreeBSD

    FreeBSD

    FreeBSD ist ein Open-Source-Betriebssystem aus der BSD-Familie und gehört damit zu den Unix-Derivaten. Bei der Entwicklung von FreeBSD konzentrierte man sich am Anfang hauptsächlich auf die x86-Architektur. Die Protokollfamilie TCP/...

  • Frugalware

    Frugalware

    Frugalware Linux ist eine unabhängig entwickelte Allzweck-Linux-Distribution für fortgeschrittene Benutzer. Es folgt einfachem Slackware-ähnlichem Design-Konzepten und enthält das "Pacman"-Package-Management-Werkzeug...

  • GeeXboX

    GeeXboX

    GeeXboX ist ein vollständiges Betriebssystem, das unter Linux läuft. Man braucht keine Festplatte, sondern muss nur die GeeXboX-CD ins CD-Laufwerk einlegen, um es hochzufahren. Darüber hinaus ist GeeXboX eine freie Software d.h. je...

  • Gentoo

    Gentoo

    Gentoo Linux ist eine quellbasierte Linux-Meta-Distribution für fortgeschrittene Linux-Benutzer, die ihr System komplett individuell einrichten wollen. Jeder Benutzer hat die Möglichkeit, das System stark an seine Bedürfnisse anzup...

  • GParted

    GParted

    GParted ist eine Live-Distribution in Business Card-Größe mit einer einzigen Absicht - Werkzeuge mit graphischer Benutzeroberfläche  zur Partitionierung von Festplatten zur Verfügung zu stellen. Die Distribution benutzt ...

  • Greenie

    Greenie

    Greenie Linux ist eine Desktop orientierte slowakische Distribution und basiert auf Ubuntu. Sie ist in vielen verschiedenen Spezialausführungen mit div. propritärer Software, Addon-Software oder als reine Gaming Distribution erhä...

  • Kanotix

    Kanotix

    Kanotix ist eine Linux-Distribution mit einer integrierten Live-CD. Kanotix basiert auf Debian (sid) unter Verwendung der Knoppix-Technologie. Kanotix wurde explizit für moderne Hardware angepasst und für Festplatten-Installationen ausg...

  • Knoppix

    Knoppix

    Knoppix ist eine freie Linux-Distribution, die sich als Live-CD direkt von einer CD/DVD starten lässt und KDE, OpenOffice.org, Gimp, Mozilla, XChat, Gaim und viele andere Programme enthält. Sie wurde von Klaus Knopper entwickelt, von de...

  • Kubuntu

    Kubuntu

    Das Wort "Kubuntu" bedeutet dasselbe wie "Ubuntu", kommt aus der Bemba-Sprache und wird "Ku-bun-tu" gesprochen. Das "K" steht symbolisch auch für KDE. Das Wort Ubuntu kommt aus den Sprachen der Zulu ...

  • Mageia

    Mageia

    Mageia ist in erster Linie eine Desktop-Distribution. Ihre beliebtesten Eigenschaften sind topaktuelle Software, eine hervorragende Programmsammlung zur Administration des Systems (Mageia Control Centre), die Fähigkeit eine Vielzahl an freiw...

  • MEPIS / SimplyMEPIS

    MEPIS / SimplyMEPIS

    MEPIS ist eine auf Ubuntu Linux basierende Linux-Distribution. MEPIS wurde von Warren Woodfords (aus Morgantown, West Virginia, USA) ab November 2002 eigenständig entwickelt, da er mit den diversen Linux-Distributionen unzufrieden war. Woodf...

  • Mint Linux

    Mint Linux

    Linux Mint ist eine Distribution des GNU/Linux-Betriebssystems basierend auf Ubuntu von Canonical Ltd. Das Ziel dieser Distribution ist es, ein elegantes und benutzerfreundliches Betriebssystem zu entwickeln. Die Distribution Linux Mint ist im ...

  • Multimedia & Co.

    Multimedia & Co.

    Hier finden Sie alles von Bild-, über Musik- bis hin zur Videobearbeitung.

  • Mythbuntu

    Mythbuntu

    Mythbuntu ist ein von der Community erstelltes Addon für Ubuntu zur Installation eines MythTV basierten PRV Systems. Man kann es zur Erstellung eines eigenständigen Systems oder zur Integration in ein bestehendes MythTV Netzwerk einsetz...

  • OpenOffice

    OpenOffice

    OpenOffice.org ist ein freies Office-Paket, das aus einer Kombination verschiedener Programme zur Textverarbeitung, Tabellenkalkulation, Präsentation und zum Zeichnen besteht. Ein Datenbankprogramm und ein Formeleditor sind ebenfalls enthalt...

  • Pardus

    Pardus

    Pardus ist eine GNU/Linux-Distribution, die vom türkischen Forschungszentrum für Wissenschaft und Technologie gegründet und entwickelt wurde. Es hat eine Bandbreite einzigartiger Features wie Mudur, ein Framework, das den Boot-Proz...

  • PCLinuxOS

    PCLinuxOS

    PCLinuxOS ist vor allem für den Desktop-Einsatz bestimmt, während der Server-Einsatz eine geringere Rolle spielt. Die ursprüngliche Idee war, durch zusätzliche oder aktuellere Pakete das jeweils aktuelle Mandrakelinux auf...

  • Puppy Linux

    Puppy Linux

    Puppy Linux ist eine platzsparende Linux-Distribution, die unter anderem direkt von CD gestartet werden kann, und einen Chihuahua namens Puppy (dt.: Welpe) im Logo trägt. Die etwa 60 bis 90 MB (je nach Software-Auswahl) große Dist...

  • Sabayon Linux

    Sabayon Linux

    Der Name der Distribution leitet sich von der italienischen Nachspeise Zabaglione (frz. Sabayon) ab. Sabayon Linux ist eine in Italien entwickelte Linux-Distribution, die sich als Live-CD von einer CD oder DVD starten lässt. Sabayon Linux ...

  • Scientific Linux

    Scientific Linux

    Scientific Linux ist ein überarbeitetes Red Hat Enterprise Linux, das von vielen Laboren und Universitäten auf der ganzen Welt zusammengestellt wurde.

  • Slackware

    Slackware

    Slackware ist eine Linux-Distribution, die eher im professionellen Umfeld zu finden ist. Eine Linux-Distribution, die von Patrick Volkerding begonnen wurde. Die erste Version wurde am 16. Juli 1993 veröffentlicht und basiert auf SLS (Softl...

  • Slax

    Slax

    Slax ist eine Live-CD, die ein Linux-Betriebssystem enthält. Es läuft ohne Installation direkt von CD und basiert auf der Slackware Linux-Distribution und kann von dessen Webseite als ein ISO heruntergeladen werden. Alle Skripte und Que...

  • Spiele - Games

    Spiele - Games

    Hier werden wir Ihnen immer wieder neue Spiele-ISOs und Gaming-DVDs anbieten.

  • SUSE/openSUSE

    SUSE/openSUSE

    openSUSE, (ehemals "SUSE Linux" oder "SuSE Linux Professional") ist eine Linux-Distribution der Firma Novell, bzw. deren Tochterunternehmen SuSE Linux GmbH (Software- und System-Entwicklungsgesellschaft mbH, Nürnberg). ...

  • System Rescue

    System Rescue

    System Rescue ist ein Linux-System auf einer CD-Rom zur Reparatur des Systems und der Daten nach einem Unfall. Es beansprucht auch, einen einfachen Weg, Admin-Tätigkeiten auf dem Computer auszuführen, zur Verfügung zu stellen wie z...

  • TrueOS (früher PC BSD)

    TrueOS (früher PC BSD)

    Das Ziel von TrueOS (früher PC BSD) ist es, ein einfach zu installierendes und zu nutzendes Betriebssystem zu sein, das auf FreeBSD basiert. Begleitend hat es eine graphische Installation, die sogar Unix-Neulinge in die Lage versetzt, es ein...

  • Ubuntu

    Ubuntu

    Ubuntu ist eine auf dem Debian-GNU/Linux Projekt basierende Linux Distribution. Aufgrund der sehr einfachen Bedien- und Konfigurierbarkeit, der Unterstützung durch Entwickler und Gemeinschaft sowie seiner Gestaltung hat es sich innerhalb kur...

  • Ubuntu Studio

    Ubuntu Studio

    Ubuntu Studio basiert auf der sehr beliebten Distribution Ubuntu. Ubuntu selbst wiederrum basiert dem Debian-GNU/Linux Projekt basierende Linux Distribution. Ubuntu Studio hat sich auf Audio, Video und Grafikbearbeitung spezialisiert und liefert ...

  • Xubuntu

    Xubuntu

    Xubuntu ist eine Linux-Distribution, die auf Ubuntu basiert. Aber anders als seine Grundlage benutzt Xubuntu die ressourcen-sparende Xfce-Benutzerumgebung und ist für leistungsschwache Computer optimiert. Die Distribution beinhaltet, wo es g...

  • Zenwalk

    Zenwalk

    Zenwalk Linux (nicht zu verwechseln mit Zen Linux) ist eine Linux-Distribution, welche auf Slackware basiert, früher Minislack hieß und in Frankreich zusammengestellt wird. Ihr Fokus liegt auf Schlankheit, was sie dadurch erreichen wil...

  • Wunsch CD/DVD

    Wunsch CD/DVD