Security CD by F-Secure

F-Secure

All current and currently available security CDs from the anti-virus specialist F-Secure.

Just a few years ago, bootable media containing a current or updateable virus scanner had to be searched with the magnifying glass. They were not free of charge at all, at best as an addition to the purchase of a full product. This has now changed. The Finnish antivirus manufacturer F-Secure provides its rescue CD. This allows you to start the computer and check for malware, even if Windows does not start anymore.

The recovery CD is based on Linux, more precisely on Knoppix and contains the Linux version of F-Secure Antivirus. If you are connected to the Internet, for example, if you are using a DSL router set up for DHCP, the system can retrieve current virus signatures from the F-Secure server. Otherwise, you can manually provide the updates on a USB stick.
The F-Secure Rescue CD automatically scans all connected hard disks and USB drives formatted with FAT32 or NTFS. Found infected or malicious files are renamed by adding the extension ". virus". With such a CD, you can also detect malware that hides under Windows with the help of a rootkit.

  • [[item.product.data.products_name]]

    [[item.product.data.products_name]]

    [[item.product.data.products_short_description]]
    [[item.product.price.graphic.instead]] [[item.product.price.graphic.instead_price]]
    [[item.product.price.graphic.only]] [[item.product.price.graphic.only_price]]
    [[item.product.price.graphic.discount_text]] [[item.product.price.graphic.discount]]

    [[item.product.price.graphic]]

    ([[item.product.unit_price]] / [[item.product.data.products_base_unit]])
    [[item.product.tax_info]] excl. Shipping costs

    Details Configure & order

Sicherheits-CD von F-Secure

F-Secure

Alle aktuellen und zur Zeit verfügbaren Sicherheits-CDs des Anti-Viren-Spezialisten F-Secure.

Noch vor wenigen Jahren musste man Boot-fähige Medien, die einen aktuellen oder aktualisierbaren Virenscanner enthalten, mit der Lupe suchen. Gratis gab es sie schon gar nicht, allenfalls als Beigabe zum Kauf eines Vollprodukts. Das hat sich inzwischen geändert. So stellt der finnische Antivirushersteller F-Secure seine Rescue CD zur Verfügung. Damit können Sie den Rechner starten und auf Malware überprüfen, auch wenn Windows nicht mehr startet.

Die Rettungs-CD basiert auf Linux, genauer auf Knoppix und enthält die Linux-Version von F-Secure Antivirus. Bei bestehender Internet-Verbindung, wenn Sie also etwa einen für DHCP eingerichteten DSL-Router verwenden, kann sich das System aktuelle Virensignaturen vom F-Secure-Server holen. Andernfalls können Sie die Updates manuell auf einem USB-Stick bereit stellen.
Die F-Secure Rescue CD prüft standardmäßig alle angeschlossen Festplatten und USB-Laufwerke, die mit FAT32 oder NTFS formatiert sind. Gefundene infizierte oder schädliche Dateien werden durch Anfügen der Erweiterung ".virus" umbenannt. Mit einer solchen CD können Sie auch Schädlinge aufspüren, die sich unter Windows mit Hilfe eines Rootkits verstecken.